Awards Banquet

COMPACT Ambassador Award winner Traci Blue (center). Left to right: COMPACT Executive Director George Fuller, COMPACT Board member Joyce Bowers, Superintendent Barbara Jenkins, , COMPACT Program Manager Rocky Robinson.

In addition to scholarships and the annual Washington D.C. Trip, COMPACT hosts an annual Salute to COMPACT Awards Banquet. Held in the fall, this gala honors the Lee Norris Rayam Scholarship recipient, all the Washington D.C. Trip winners, Students of the Year, most improved student and the student with the highest GPA. Also, outstanding mentors, teachers and business partners receive recognition at the awards banquet.

Some Photos from the 2012 Awards Banquet

Bill Frederick COMPACT Student of the Year Linnet De Zayas from the Acceleration Academy with Principal Elvis Epps.

Vista Lakes Elementary School mentor, Mrs. Sandra Trotter receives the Mentor of the Year Award

COMPACT Elementary Students of the Year receive awards

Kari Bina receives the Distinguished Alumnus Award

Lee Norris Scholarship Winner Samantha Lundy from Jones High School with mentor Maria Petrakos (third from left) and Rayam family members.

Fred Kittenger, Master of Ceremonies

Some COMPACT teachers receive awards

COMPACT Banquet sponsors Baker and Hostetler attorneys pose with COMPACT Executive Director George Fuller

Jones High School ROTC 2012 COMPACT Banquet

Dr. Phillips High School teachers: From left to right: Anthony Jones, Program Assistant, Head Ladies Basketball Coach and head Flag Football Coach; Juanita Reed, Guidance Counselor and COMPACT Liaison; and Jeanette Jones, COMPACT teacher.